11th May 2004-by okwuonu Obinna

11th May 2004

11th May 2004

TRUE  STORY.

Standing right by a platen tree,looking left”it’s a shadow on the ground
As quick as light
i feel a presence
someone is standing at my back
It was 11:45 am in the morning .

Few years ago,back in my High school days,i went to a boarding school and i lived in the hostel,there i was given a duty that i must work on through out my high school 2 first term,so as my mates as the all had their portions.
It was normal to always up at 4:30 Am immediately the wake up bell is hard,for our prayers that will last for 30 minutes before we go straight to our duty portions to get it tilted up.But as Junior students, we did not have much time as our senior in school so most of us shielded our tome and a majority of up woke up and tidied our duty post before the wake up bell,so as to take our bath ,do our laundry ,then we wait for the bell,the prayer before going to school as early as possible as going late will attract punishment.
I kept to my shielded time which was 3:30am as it was best for me. Until this faithfully day, it was 11th May.

11th May 2004 “waking up like i was controlled with a remote,i collected my working materials as the are always beside my bed ,straight ,through the back door i rushed to my duty post .i began to work, while working i hard voices and this made me relax ” at list people are around “i thought.
Half way done ,am seeing a shadow moving on grass down the football peach “happy how ” am sure am not the only one around” i thought again. In less than three seconds after i saw the shadow at a distance,it’s a presence i feel just behind me. Piped through my legs i am seeing legs,then i turned to know who the person was (as every other person will do) that will stand at my back without saying a word.

Yes it looked like human,with Hands,legs,putting on boxer ,it had a complete body, but its head was missing ; curious as i am ,i took a step forward with out saying a word it pulls out its hand towards my head”what should i do now? i thought in a second. Should i run towards the front,so others could know whats up? more of him may be waiting for me.

This must be a ghost…….!!!

still in confusion ,the back door opened like an invisible been opened it for me ,so i ran back to My hostel. looking at the clock it reads 1:11am .

I guess the ghost was just trying to say to me “You shouldn’t be out by this time” its our time.

One thought on “11th May 2004-by okwuonu Obinna

Leave a comment